J.L. Hendricks, USA Today Bestselling Author


Welcome to my imagination! Here you will learn about the distant planets and beings I have created, as well as the creatures and characters I have encountered right here on Earth! Well, in my imagination I have encountered them. I love multiple genres, but my favorites are Urban Fantasy and Science Fiction Adventure/Romance! Everything I write would be rated PG-13 or below if they were made into a movie. So, don’t worry if you find your teens reading my books.

The FBI Dragon Chronicles


My latest series, The FBI Dragon Chronicles, is about to be completed! Book 3, A Ritual of Conquest, will be coming out very soon! If you haven’t started it yet, now’s the perfect time to get all caught up on what Alyson and Vlad are doing before the conclusion drops on your eReader!

A Ritual of Fire, Book 1 in the FBI Dragon Chronicles, is an exciting and fast paced Urban Fantasy starring the only dragon shifter still in existence, at least that the FBI knows about, and her 200-year-old sexy vampire partner, Vlad. When a mysterious being starts sacrificing a lot of paranormals, Alyson and Vlad are assigned the case by the FBI. They just happen to work in the super secret paranormal division. Most humans don’t know anything about the paranormals. They have no idea vampires are real, or that shifters of all sorts work side by side with them.

Alyson believes witches were the ones who killed her family when she was only a teenager so when Vlad introduces her to the strongest witch in existence, Alyson is warry and refused to trust in the aid of the Great Witch to help stop the coming apocalypse. When their enemy turns his sights on the Great Witch and her coven, Alyson knows it’s her job to protect the coven, even if she doesn’t trust them. Come and join in on all of the action and the beginnings of a romance between a dragon shifter and vampire as they battle an unknown enemy hell-bent on destroying the veil between Earth and the underworld!

JL Hendricks Author

Available on Amazon

Available exclusively on Amazon and through Kindle Unlimited!

Find out the secret darker than her dragon shifter form

In the first novel in The FBI Dragon Chronicles, Alyson Andrews’s Investigation of a gruesome
serial murder sends her into the darkest depths of the city’s magical underbelly…

As the last known dragon shifter, Alyson knows firsthand how dark black magic can be.
So when she and her vampire partner come under attack, she knows she has to put an end to
the sacrificial murders.

But where there’s magic, there’s bound to be powerful witches.

And they’re the only ones who can detect the truth of her identity…

Book 2 in the Urban Fantasy Series, The FBI Dragon Chronicles:


A Ritual of Death, Book 2 in the FBI Dragon Chronicles takes Alyson and Vlad to Moscow! Have our intrepid heroes discovered who’s really behind the ritualistic sites? Vlad believes it’s his old nemesis, Dmitry. When Dmitry “invites” Vlad to Moscow, he knows he must accept. Vlad intends to go alone, but Alyson won’t hear of it and neither will the FBI. Vlad and Alyson were teamed up for a very good reason, one they will begin to understand as they journey through the dark underworld of the former Soviet city where Vlad was created. The more they learn about the rituals, the more questions they have. Will they be able to trust those who offer them help and safety? Or is everything they see a lie?

As Alyson starts to explore her feelings for Vlad, will he recognize what he has in his partner? Or is he only after her extremely rare blood?

A Ritual of Death

Available on Amazon

Available exclusively on Amazon and through Kindle Unlimited!

When Alyson, top-flight FBI agent and the world’s last dragon shifter, and her vampire partner Vlad saved the world last month, they thought that would be the last apocalypse they would ever have to deal with.

But not only did Alyson find out that she isn’t the last dragon in the world, but a fresh ritualistic murder sends the pair on a death-defying investigation overseas to Russia, and right into Vlad’s dark past.

With enemies on all sides and no support from the FBI, Alyson and Vlad need to crack the case before not only are they taken out, but the entire race of vampires is wiped from the planet!


A Ritual of Conquest, Book 3 in the FBI Dragon Chronicles


A Ritual of Conquest, Book 3 in the FBI Dragon Chronicles, takes us back to LA where it all began. Now that Alison has grown more trusting of the witches, she’ll need her new friends more than ever to help her defeat the evil that’s come to America.

The Great Witch is only happy to help, but something is bothering her and Alison is convinced she’s getting too old to hold her post. The only problem, her oldest daughter can’t be found.

As Alison and Vlad grow closer, will they be able to do what’s necessary to stop the evil from destroying the Earth? Or will their growing feelings only get in their way?

A Ritual of Conquest

Available on Amazon

Available exclusively on Amazon and through Kindle Unlimited!


When Alyson, dragon shifter and FBI special agent, and her sexy vampire partner, Vlad, get back from a death-defying mission to Moscow, they discover that the apocalyptic revelations of their case are only the beginning.

Alyson is not the last dragon anymore, and her draconic kin, Bravog, is working to bring about the end of the world as she knows it. Allied with demonic forces, twisted weres, and corrupted mages, Bravog seems to hold all the cards.

But when Alyson realizes her true magical potential and Vlad ascends past his limits, the two just might have a chance to stop Bravog, crack the biggest case of their careers, and save the world!


As a little bonus, there’s even a deleted scene from the opening of A Ritual of Fire! After you’ve read the first book, come back and check out the deleted scene!

Read Freely